Nordic noir thriller The Hypnotist arrives on DVD

Celebrated director Lasse Hallström (What’s Eating Gilbert Grape; Chocolat; Salmon Fishing In The Yemen) spectacularly returns with the tense and brutal crime thriller “The Hypnotist” – out on DVD 15th September 2014 through Studiocanal.

A must-see for fans of “The Killing” and Scandinavian book-to-film adaptations by authors such as Jo Nesbø (Headhunters) and Stieg Larsson (The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo), “The Hypnotist” is based on the best-selling novel by Lars Kepler and features an incredible performance from Mikael Persbrandt (The Hobbit) as a troubled psychologist.

Fans of the hugely popular nordic noir genre need look no further!

Synopsis

In the middle of a dark December night, psychiatrist Erik Maria Bark (Mikael Persbrandt) is woken by a telephone call from a hospital in Stockholm. Detective Inspector Joona Linna (Tobias Zilliacus) asks for his immediate help in treating an unconscious patient suffering from acute trauma. He hopes that Erik will be able to communicate with the young boy through hypnosis, enabling the police to question him. They intend to find out who so brutally murdered his parents and younger sister, in order to track down and save his mysteriously missing older sister before it is too late.

‘The Hypnotist’ is available for pre-order now at Amazon:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/B00KE2BWHY/ref=redir_mdp_mobile?redirect=true&ref_=s9_simh_gw_p74_d0_i1

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s