Blanc/Biehn Productions provide government conspiracy in ALTERED PERCEPTION

SKD has acquired all U.S. distribution rights to the psychological thriller ALTERED PERCEPTION, directed by Kate Rees Davies in her feature-length debut, and written by Travis Romero, creator of the USA series White Collar. Cinedigm will release the picture theatrically and on Digital and TV VOD on May 4, 2018, with a DVD Release to follow in June 2018.

When the government attempts to produce a designer drug aimed at correcting the false perceptions that people develop during trauma and stress, the implications are deadly. Advertised as a cure for socio-political tensions, four couples volunteer, but end up with far more than they bargained for as their past and present are examined while taking variations of the new drug. However, this causes them to doubt their own memory, perceptions – and even their own sanityin this thriller in the vein of Disturbing Behavior and The Faculty.

Featuring a story by Jon Huertas and Jennifer Blanc-Biehn(Havenhurst, James Cameron’s “Dark Angel” ,Michael biehn’s The Victim) the ensemble cast features Huertas(“This is Us,” “Generation Kill,” “Castle”), Jade Tailor (“The Magicians,” “Aquarius,” “Murder in the First”), Nichola Fynn (“Hot in Cleveland,”, Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides) andMatthew Ziff (Kickboxer: Vengeance, Trafficked).

“In a world where truth is questioned every day, ALTERED PERCEPTION raises the stakes in unforeseen ways,” says CEO Alex Cohen. “Taut and thrilling, with smart writing, a director with a fresh voice and a truly terrific ensemble cast, we’re certain it’s a film that will resonate with moviegoers everywhere.”

As well as a producing ALTERED PERCEPTION, Biehn will also be seen on screens as rough racer Roadkill Jim in Colm McCarthy’s [THE GIRL WITH ALL THE GIFTS, PEAKY BLINDERS, SHERLOCK] Sky Atlantic thriller, CURFEW.

When day turns to night, an eclectic collection of individuals compete for freedom in the planet’s deadliest street car race. The prize: a promised escape from a world changed forever by a pandemic outbreak, an authoritarian regime and lethal nightmare creatures who roam after dark. A fast and furious rollercoaster of a series – exciting, funny and touching, with vivdly well drawn characters.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s